New PFAC Officers in Saranggani

          Mr. Edwin Paraluman leads the newly elected officers of the Provincial Farmers Action Council of Saranggani who will serve a one year term from 2016-2017.

         Paraluman is currently the Chairman of the Regional Farmers Action Council of Region 12 and sits as member of the National Food Authority Council representing the Philippine Farmers Advisory Board.

The other elected officers were: Mr. Juralde Deposo- Vice President; Ruben Cabradilla- Secretary; Antero Marapao-Treasurer;  Bethoven De Manuel-Auditor. The officers took their oath of office before NFA Provincial Manager Edgary Roncal.

          During the meeting,  Paraluman said that he requested the NFA Council for the  extension of rice releases under the Institutional ized Farmers as Distribution (IFAD) program. He also appealed to farmer leaders to support the palay procurement program of the agency, “kahit kaunti lang, lima o sampung sako magdeliver tayo sa NFA.”

          Meanwhile, PM Roncal gave updates on the status of NFA Food Security stocks.   She also informed the group that there is no instruction from Central Office regarding the extension of the IFAD program. (Alma T. Sanada, correspondent)

                                     PM Edgary Roncal (extreme right) inducts the newly elected PFAC officials led by Mr. Edwin Paraluman (extreme left)


Back to Top